Monday, February 13, 2012

Blog Tour ~ End of the World ~ Review

End of the World (Champion of the Sidhe #1)
by S.A. Archer
published by Ravynheart Publishing

Summary:The day Lugh, Champion of the Sidhe, has long fought for finally manifests; all Sidhe unified under one Court. No more Light versus Dark. No more wars. Brothers, one and all. But on the day that should be celebrated as their greatest triumph, treachery brings his world crashing down, literally. Now if he can’t find a way to stop it no fey will survive.

My Thoughts: S.A. Archer has created a mini series told in a collection of short stories. The story is told from three POVs; The Seelie, The Unseelie, and The Outcasts.

Champion of the Sidhe     Rise of the Unseelie      Touched
End of the World                Aftershock                       Cursed
Champion of the Fey          Scars of Silver                 Addicted

The three series can be read separately from each other but for optimal effect the author suggests the following reading order (there will be a total of 5 stories in each series).

End of the World, Aftershock, Cursed, Champion of the Fey, Addicted, Scars of Silver

**I enjoyed this story of how the All Mother died causing the Mounds to collapse and Lugh finding out there may be a way to save the Fey.

Rating: 4 I think this is going to be better as a whole
Come back tomorrow to find out how to get your own copy of End of the World and enter for a chance to win stories 2-5 of Champion of the Sidhe. Also, S.A. Archer will have a guest post on why Elves are Awesome.

No comments:

Post a Comment